Accuracy

CLIENT SERVICE » SERVICE OFFERINGS

Economics & Business Analysis

Analyse der Märkte von Unternehmen, Herbeiführung von Kohärenz zwischen Marktdaten, Erstellung oder kritische Prüfung von Business Plänen

Unsere Expertise

Unser Team aus dem Bereich Economics & Business Analysis kommt bei Ihren M&A-Projekten, Rechtsstreitigkeiten und ganz allgemein immer dann zum Einsatz, wenn Sie eine ökonomisch und/oder finanzwirtschaftlich fundierte Analyse benötigen. Dies umfasst die Analyse der Märkte des Unternehmens, das Herbeiführen von Konsistenz aller vorliegender Marktdaten, das Erarbeiten von Business Plänen bzw. das Überprüfen von Business Plänen.

An Ihrer Seite in vielen verschiedenen Situationen

Marktanalyse
Unsere Experten aus dem Bereich Economics Analysis unterstützen Sie bei der Erhebung und der Auswertung von Marktdaten: Marktgröße und Marktsegmente, Zukunftsaussichten, Marktanteile, realisierte Preise und Markttendenzen.

Erstellung und Review von Business Plänen
Bei Ihren externen Wachstumsvorhaben oder bei allgemeinem Managementbedarf helfen wir Ihnen bei der Erstellung bzw. bei einem kritischen Review von Business Plänen. Wir analysieren die Plausibilität von Umsatzprojektionen im Verhältnis zu Marktdaten sowie die Zusammenhänge zwischen Absatzwachstum und Entwicklung der Kostenstruktur.

Unterlagen für die Kartellbehörden
Wenn Sie beabsichtigen, ein Unternehmen zu erwerben, unterstützen wir Sie bei der Zusammenstellung und Analyse von Marktdaten, die den Wettbewerbsbehörden vorgelegt werden, und helfen Ihnen bei der Erarbeitung Ihrer Argumente in der Kommunikation mit den Wettbewerbsbehörden (Competition Clearance).

Modellierung von Märkten
Wir modellieren die Märkte Ihres Unternehmens, wobei wir als Grundlage mittels statistischer Methoden die wesentlichen Einflussgrößen für die Entwicklung Ihrer Geschäftsbereiche ermitteln. Ferner unterstützen wir Sie bei der Simulation von Marktentwicklungen auf Basis von Hypothesen (But-For-Szenarien).

Ermittlung von konsistenten Marktdaten für das Unternehmen
Damit Sie die Lage Ihres Unternehmens bestmöglich einschätzen können, helfen Ihnen unsere Experten, alle relevanten Daten zu einem konsistenten Ganzen zu verknüpfen. Darunter fallen bspw. Finanzdaten des Unternehmens, Marktdaten sowie sonstige interne Informationen. Ferner werden Daten von Wettbewerben sowie Daten von externen Datenbanken zu einem konsistenten Ganzen verknüpft. Zu diesem Zweck bedienen sich unsere Experten der Methodik „One Set of Figures“.

Ein multidisziplinäres Team

Abhängig von der jeweiligen Situation greifen unsere Spezialisten aus dem Bereich Economics & Business Analysis auf die Kompetenzen unserer anderen Business Lines (Transaction Support & Advisory, Forensics, Litigation & Arbitration, Valuation & Fairness Opinion und Corporate Recovery Services) zurück, um eine umfassende und fundierte Antwort auf Ihre Probleme bieten zu können.

Accuracy

CLIENT SERVICE » SERVICE OFFERINGS

Economics & Business Analysis

Analysing a company's markets, comparing marketing data and preparing or analysing business plans.

Our expertise

Our specialised Economics & Business Analysis teams provide assistance to your M&A activities, dispute resolution and general analytical requirements. They analyse your company's markets by comparing or analysing all existing marketing data and they can also prepare or review your business plan.

At your service in a wide variety of situations

Market segmentation and dynamics
Our economic analysis experts will assist you with the collection, analysis and understanding of market data, which can include the size of the market and its segments, its outlook, the market share of the various key players, as well as the prevailing prices and trends.

Analysis of investment opportunities
Our teams carry out integrated financial and strategic due diligence searches.  The integration of skills allows shared and comprehensive recommendations on the investment opportunity as well as series of harmonised target market and company figures.

Determination of the strategic direction of a Group or any of its subsidiaries
Accuracy supports strategic thinking by management about the Group, its business portfolio or any of its skills.

Preparation and critical review of the business plan
Whether your business plan focuses on external growth or internal management requirements, we can help you prepare these plans and critically review them if needed. We analyse the relevance of revenue forecasts in comparison with market data and the coherence of sales growth estimates, while taking in to account the changes in cost structure.

Documents supplied to the competition authorities
During your acquisitions, we can assist you in the collecting and analysing of market data to supply to the competition authorities, and help you to prepare your arguments (Competition clearance).

Market modelling
We carry out the modelling of your company's markets using a statistical approach to determine the various factors influencing changes in your business. We can also help simulate market activity based on various hypotheses (But-For scenarios).

Ensuring the consistency of the company’s market data
In order to enhance your ability to assess your company's situation, our experts in the field of market data employ the "One Set of Figures" approach. This will help you ensure the consistency the company’s accounting data, internal information derived from financial and marketing announcements and publications, and external data derived from competitors or from databases.

A multidisciplinary team

Accuracy assigns a specialist team to handle the nature of the situation and your expectations, and to deal with your problems most effectively. The range of our skills covers strategy, the economy, finance and accounting and applies to Transaction Support & Advisory, Forensics, Litigation & Arbitration, Valuation & Fairness Opinions and Corporate Recovery Services).